Pathways to National Sport

There are many opportunities for our talented athletes to compete beyond school sport alongside their state and independent school peers and represent New South Wales All Schools at School Sport Australia events across Australia. Learn what happens after PDSSSC?

What is the NSWCCC?

This is the next level after PDSSSC.

New South Wales Combined Catholic Colleges (NSWCCC) is the pathway for students in all Catholic Schools in NSW to compete at NSW All Schools level and beyond.

Parramatta Diocese (PDSSSC) is one of the Dioceses that compete at this level. Schools in the Parramatta Diocese compete at PDSSSC events to gain selection to compete at NSWCCC level.

The full list of Dioceses and Associations that compete at NSWCCC level are:

  • Armidale
  • Bathurst
  • Broken Bay
  • Canberra / Goulburn
  • Lismore
  • Newcastle / Maitland
  • Parramatta
  • Sydney
  • Wagga Wagga
  • Wilcannia / Forbes
  • Wollongong 


CGSSSSA Catholic Girls Secondary Schools Sports Association

What is NSW All Schools?

This is the next level of sport after NSWCCC. NSW All Schools is the competition between the 3 major groups of schools in NSW.

NSWCCC New South Wales Combined Catholic Colleges
NSWCHS New South Wales Combined High Schools
NSWCIS New South Wales Combined Independent Schools

What is School Sport Australia and the Pacific School Games?

This is the next level after NSW All Schools. Representatives from all states compete when selected at a national level in School Sport Australia sporting events.

In some years, such as 2015 and 2017, the School Sport Australia experience is the Pacific School Games, where our NSW state teams, compete against Pacific Ocean nations, as well as the other Australian States.

In 2017, Basketball, Diving, Football, Goalball, Golf, Hockey, Netball, Softball, Swimming and Touch were the Pacific School Games sports contested in Adelaide during December.